Association of Investment Management Sales Executives
 
Member Login
Need Help?  
        
        

Committees

Make the most of your membership! Volunteer to serve on an AIMSE Committee. For more information, contact the committee chairs listed below or contact AIMSE at (703) 234-4098 or email your inqury to info@aimse.org.


Alternatives Committee


Chris Rae — Chair
SAC Capital Advisors LP
TEL: (212) 813-8624
chris.rae@sac.com

Tim Hill — Co-Chair
Thornburg Investments Management
TEL: (505) 467-7317
thill@thornburg.com

  • Outreach to alternatives segment of institutional investing industry
  • Organizing the program for the Annual AIMSE/P&I Hedge Fund Conference

Annual Conference Committee


MacKenzie Hurd — Chair
Jennison Associates
TEL: (212) 833-0305
mhurd@jennison.com

Alejandra Arguello — Co-Chair
Caspian Capital LP
TEL: (212) 826-7537
Alejandra@caspianlp.com

  • Organizing the program for the Annual Conference

Awards Committee


Chris Krein — Chair
WisdomTree Asset Management
TEL: (917) 267-3712
ckrein@wisdomtree.com

Christopher Newman — Co-Chair
T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc.
TEL: (410) 345-2703
cnewman@troweprice.com

  • Oversees nomination and selection process of Richard A. Lothrop Award and Friends of AIMSE Award.

Canadian Committee


Kimberley Woolverton - Chair
Aberdeen Asset Management
TEL: (416) 777-5572
kimberley.woolverton@aberdeen-asset.com

  • Organizing the program for the AIMSE Canadian Conference
  • Board liaison
  • Membership development beyond Toronto environs (liaison with membership committee)

Communications Committee


Mark Robertson — Chair
Proprietary Capital, LLC
TEL: (303) 951-2515
mrobertson@propcap.com

David Gallagher — Co-Chair
Standard Life Investments
TEL: (917) 822-6979
david_gallagher@stadardlife.com

  • Oversees the development of the AIMSE Advisor and maintenance of the AIMSE website as well as media relations and legislative issues if necessary.

Education Committee


Stefanie Frese — Chair
Barclays Capital
TEL: (212) 526-2448
stefanie.frese@barclayscapital.com

Brian Crowell — Co-Chair
AQR Capital Management
TEL: (203) 742-3836
brian.crowell@agr.com

  • Organizing the program for the AIMSE/Wharton Institute

Fall Conference Committee


Greg Weissman — Co-Chair
Putnam Investments
TEL: (617) 760-3222
Gregory_weissman@putnam.com

Brian Crowell — Co-Chair
AQR Capital Management
TEL: (203) 742-3836
brian.crowell@aqr.com

  • Organizing the program for the Fall Conference

Finance Committee


MacKenzie Hurd — Chair
Jennison Associates
TEL: (212) 833-0305
mhurd@jennison.com

  • Financial Oversight
  • Coordination with Management firm and Executive Committee

Membership Committee


Kerry Dempsey — Chair
Select Equity Group
TEL: (212) 500-6147
kdempsey@selectequity.com

Carolyn Patton — Co-Chair
Turner Investments
TEL: (484) 329-2440
cpatton@turnerinvestments.com

  • Membership development
  • Pro-active Growth Program
  • Regional Events (Coordinator- Tim McAvoy)

Nominating Committee


Chris Krein — Chair
WisdomTree Asset Management
TEL: (917) 267-3712
ckrein@wisdomtree.com

  • Venting potential Board and Executive Committee members as well as oversees Board succession.

Regional Events Committee


Greg Weissman — Chair
Putnam Investments
TEL: (617) 760-3222
gregory_weissman@putnam.com

Holly Verdeyen — Co-Chair
UBS Global Asset Management
TEL: (312) 525-7120
holly.verdeyen@ubs.com

Jacqueline de Sanctis — Co-Chair
Neuberger Berman
TEL: (310) 595-9102
Jacqueline.desanctis@nb.com

  • Organizing & development of content for regional workshops & networking events.

Strategic Planning Committee


Matthew Crowe — Chair
Proprietary Capital
TEL: (303) 951-2513
mcrowe@prop-cap.com

Stefanie Frese — Chair
Barclays Capital
TEL: (212) 526-2448
stefanie.frese@barclayscapital.com

  • Working on the development of future programs and initiatives to provide continued value to the membership.

Vendor Relations Committee


Matthew Crowe — Chair
Proprietary Capital
TEL: (303) 951-2513
mcrowe@prop-cap.com

Chris Paolella — Co-Chair
Perimeter Capital Management LLC
TEL: (770) 350-8709
cpaolella@perimetercap.com

  • Works to insure that our partners and sponsors receive value and recognition from their participation.


 
Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.